Saturday, 24 December 2016


by Joni Mitchell as interpreted by Morgan James and Roy Dunlap

iTunes killed the album. People don’t listen to — let alone buy — the albums anymore. New generation don’t even know what the albums are.

What nonsense, I say, and that’s me being generous, what with the spirit of Christmas and such. Here we have Morgan James (vocal) and Roy Dunlap (piano) performing Joni Mitchell’s classic album in its entirety, live, in one take.

Incidentally, it is also available on iTunes.


  1. All I Want
  2. My Old Man
  3. Little Green
  4. Carey
  5. Blue
  6. California
  7. This Flight Tonight
  8. River
  9. A Case of You
  10. The Last Time I Saw Richard

No comments:

Post a Comment